Judge's Profile

Page Type
Shri A.K Nath

Shri A.K Nath, District & Sessions Judge.


                           Born on 25 th December, 1961 at Dharmanagar, Tripura and completed school education from Bir Bikram Institution, Dharmanagar. Completed Graduation from M.B.B College, Agartala under Calcutta University in 1983. Thereafter, completed L.L.B from A.K.Chanda Law College, Silchar, under Guahati University in 1987. Joined Bar at Dharmanagar in 1987. Joined Tripura Judicial Srvice on 04-01-1991. Served as Additional District & Sessions Judge at Dharmanagar from 2011 to 2013.Served as Additional Secretary, Law Department, Goverment of Tripura from 2013 to October, 2015 and as LR & Secretary, Law In-Charge, Goverment of Tripura from October, 2015 to December, 2016. Joined as District & Sessions Judge, Unakoti Judicial District, Kailashahar on 02-12-2016.



Shri S.K Majumder

 Shri S.K Majumder, Additional District & Sessions Judge.


Smt Sankari Das

Smt. Sankari Das, Judge Family Court.



Shri Prakash Kumar

Shri Prakash Kumar, Additional District & Sessions Judge.

Born on 19th August 1975 at Bokaro steel city .His Father Mr. Pradyuman Singh was a employee of SAIL Bokaro Steel City, Who retired in the year 2006.Studied 10th and 12th from K.V No 2 Bokaro Steel city, Jharkand State. Studied Law from Banaras Hindu University (BHU).Joined at B.S. City Bar as lawyer in 2003 for only 1(One) month. Joined in the Tripura Judicial Service as Grade-III officer on 17-02-2004.

Smt Mou Banarjee

Smt Mou Banarjee, Civil Judge Sr.Division & Asst. Sessions Judge.



Shri Ramdas Chottopadhyay


Shri Ramdas Chottopadhyay,District Secretary,Legal Service



Shri Purandar Prasad Paul


Shri Purandar Prasad Paul,Chief Judicial Magistrate -cum- Civil Judge Sr. Division.



Shri Subhadeep Saha

Shri Subhadeep Saha,Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate-cum-Civil Judge(Jr. Division).

Shri Saamyajyoti Debnath


Shri Saamyajyoti  Debnath, Sub-Divisional Judicial Magistrate-cum-Civil Judge(Jr. Division).

Born on 20th November, 1990 at Karimganj, Assam. His father Shri Saroj Kumar Nath was a Subject Teacher (Mathematics) under the State Government, Assam. He got B.A. LL.B (Hons.) degree from Department of Law, Assam University, Silchar in the year 2013. He also got Diplomas in Cyber Law and Intellectual Property Law from Asian School of Cyber Law, Pune. Thereafter, he joined the Tripura Judicial Service on 02.06.2014 as a Grade III Officer.

Shri Sarbajeet Choudhury

Shri Sarbajeet Choudhury,Civil Judge Jr. Division -cum- J.M 1st class.

Mr. Sarbajeet Choudhury, was  born on 12.09.1986 at Silchar (Assam). His father Mr. Ujal Baran Choudhury is a retired Government employee and his mother Mrs. Tapati Choudhury is a successful homemaker. He obtained B.A  LL.B(Hons)  Degree from Department of Laws, Assam University in the year 2010 and was awarded Gold Medal for attaining 1st class 1st position. During his student days, he was an avid quizzer and debater and participated  with distinction at various state level, zonal level and national level competition. He was awarded Gold Medal by Assam Higher Secondary Education Council(AHSEC) for being “BEST DEBATER” in all Assam Debate Competition and was subsequently awarded “BEST DEBATER IN NORTH EAST,” prize in inter – University Debate Competition. After a brief stint at a Multi National Corporation (MNC) in Bangalore,  he joined Tripura Judicial Service on 27.07.2011. He joined at Kailashahar on 16.06.2014 as Civil Judge (Junior Division)-Cum- Judicial Magistrate 1st Class.

Shri Divya Prakash Mishra

Shri Divya Prakash Mishra, Civil Judge Jr. Division -cum- J.M 2nd class.


Smti Deepa Bhattacharaya

Smti Deepa Bhattacharaya,Civil Judge Jr. Division -cum- J.M 2nd class.



Front Page: 
Set Order: