Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS

History of Sultanpur Judgeship

Page Type
History of Sultanpur Judgeship In the year 1866, The High Court of judicature for the North-western province come into existence at Agra by replacing the old Sadar Diwani Adalat Sir Walter Morgan,Barrista-at-law and Mr Simpson were appointed the first chief justice and the first Registrar respectively of High Court Of North Western province. In the year 1869, the scot of the High Court for north Western province was shifted from Agra to Allahabad and its designation was altered to the high court of Judicature at Allahabad . By the U.P. High Court amalgamation order,1948, the chief court of Oudh (established on Nov 2.1925) was amalgamated with the High Court of Allahabad and the new High Court was Conferred the jurisdiction of the court. On the eve of the Republic day celebration on 26th January,1950 the date of commencement of constitution of India .the High Court of Judicature at Allahabad come to have jurisdiction throughout the entire length and breath of the state of Uttar Pradesh. The District Court of India are authorized by a judge, govern justice in India at district level. These court are under governmental and judicial control of the High Court of the state to which the district concerned belongs. Sultanpur Judgeship was bifurcated from Faizabad judgeship and it come into existence in 11th March,1956. The name of first district judge was “Sri Tara Chand Kapoor” and the joining date of Hon'ble District Judge was 28th July,1956. The Sultanpur Judgeship are having 33 court inside the Court campus and two outlying Courts functional at Kadipur and Musafirkhana. In addition to the sessions courts, there are 7 additional sessions court, Five Ex Cadre (Fast Track) courts and two Special Courts namely Courts(SC/SC Act) and Special Court(E.C.Act). District Court Sultanpur Include-- District & Sessions Judge. Additional District & Sessions Judge Special Judge E.C.Act. Special Judge S.C.S.T.Act. Civil Judge(Senior Division). Chief Judicial Magistrate(CJM). Additional chief Judicial Magistrate(ACJM). Civil Judge(Junior Division-South). Civil Judge(Junior Division-North) Additional Civil Judge(Junior Division). Judicial Magistrate. These Court are under administrative and judicial control of High Court of Judicature at Allahabad.
Front Page: 
Set Order: