Page Type

Hon'ble Justice Mohammad Yaqoob Mir

Hon'ble Shri Justice Mohammad Yaqoob Mir, 

Administrative Judge District court Srinagar.

Born on 28-05-1957 at Village Rajpora, Pulwama.Did  his LL.B from Kashmir University, joined the Bar and  practised as Advocate from 1981 to 1993. Appointed as District & sessions Judge on 27th of May 1993.Remained posted as Principal District & Sessions Judge, Baramulla, Principal District & Sessions Judge, Anantnag, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Srinagar, Special Judge, Anti Corruption, Kashmir, Registrar General, High Court of J&K and Principal District & Sessions Judge, Srinagar. Attended “International Conference on Arbitration (ICCA).  Was granted selection grade in July 2001 and was placed in Super Time Scale in April, 2007. Elevated as Additional Judge of High Court of Jammu and Kashmir on 23.11.2007. Appointed as permanent Judge of High Court of Jammu and Kashmir on 01.10.2009. Functioned as Acting Chief Justice of High Court of Jammu and Kashmir from 05.01.2015 to 02.02.2015.


1.Mr. Rashid Ali Dar

Principal District & Sessions Judge

Mobile No. 9419019963


2. Vacant

Additional District & Sessions Judge


3. Mr. Naseer Ahmad Dar

Ist  Additional District & Sessions Judge

Mobile No. 9419036671


4. Mr. Sham Lal Lalhal

2nd   Additional District & Sessions Judge

Mobile No.9419254714


5. Vacant

3rd Additional District & Sessions Judge


6. Mr. Chain Lal Bavoria

4th  Additional District & Sessions Judge

Mobile No.9419214434


7. Mr. Yashpaul Kotwal

Special Judge Anticorruption C.B.I cases, Kashmir

Mobile No. 9419113269


8. Mr. Yash paul Bourney

Special Judge Anticorruption Kashmir,

Mobile No. 9419111115


9. Vacant

Additional Special Judge Anticorruption, Kashmir


10. Vacant

Additional District Judge Bank cases


11. Vacant

Additional District & Sessions Judge TADA/POTA


12. Mr. Madan Lal

State Transport appellate Tribunal (MACT) Srinagar

Mobile No. 9419642665


13. Ms. Masarat Shaheen

Chief Judicial Magistrate

Mobile No. 9419083042


14. Mr. Manjeet Rai

Judge Small Causes Court

Mobile No. 9419795396


15. Mr. Surinder Singh

Sub Judge PT&E Court

Mobile No. 9419029944


16. Mr. Bashir Ahmad Munshi

Forest Magistrate

Mobile No. 9419128358


17. Mr. Amit Sharma

Municipal Magistrate

Mobile No. 9419035006


18. Ms. Umi Kulsoom

City Judge (Sub Registrar)

Mobile No. 9596312762


19. Mr. Aijaz Ahmad Khan

Special Mobile Magistrate Traffic

Mobile No. 9419054541


20. Mrs. Masarat Roohi

Special Mobile Magistrate  13th F.C

Mobile No. 9419586256


21. Mr. Abdul Bari

Additional Special Mobile Magistrate Traffic

Mobile No. 9419666222


22. Mr. Sheikh Gowhar Hussain

City Munsiff

Mobile No. 969734733


23. Ms. Tabassum Qadir Parry

Ist Additional Munsiff

Mobile No. 9419074877


24. Mr. Faiz Ul Haq Iqbal

2nd  Additional Munsiff

Mobile No. 9622307020


25. Ms. Nusrat Ali Hakak

3rd  Additional Munsiff

Mobile No. 9469772302


26. Mir Sayeem Qayoom

Munsiff (Sub Registrar)

Mobile No. 9419015800,


27. Ms. Mehreen Mushtaq

Additional Special Mobile Magistrate  13th F.C Pantha chowk

Mobile No. 9797533494

Front Page: 
Set Order: