Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS

District Legal Services Authority

Page Type

       The State of Uttarakhand has constituted the District Legal Services Authorities in all the 13 districts under Section 9 of the Legal Services Authorities Act, 1987, to provide free legal aid, organize Lok Adalats, Legal literacy camps and to secure that opportunities for securing justice and fundamental rights are not denied to any citizens by reasons of poor economic conditions and other disabilities or performs any other functions conferred on, or assigned to the District Authority under the Act. The District Authority is under the direct supervision of the District Judge who acts as the ex-officio Chairman and is appointed by virtue of post. The State Authority in consultation with the Chairman of the District Authority appoints a person belonging to the cadre of Civil Judge (Senior Division) or in his absence Chief Judicial Magistrate, as the case may be, as Secretary of the District Legal Services Authority.

District Legal Services Authoriy Pithoragarh

District Court Complex Pithoragarh,

Uttarakhand Pin-262501

Contact Person : Sri Ram Chandra Kothari (Senior Assistant)

Office Telephone No:- 05964-228322  [10:00am -05:00pm]

Email Address:-


Chairman, District Legal Services Authority (Pithoragarh)

Shri Rajendra Joshi

District & Sessions Judge, Pithoragarh

Secretary, District Legal Services Authority (Pithoragarh)

Shri Manoj Kumar Dwivedi

  • Ex-Officio Members DLSA
  • 1. District Magistrate.
  • 2. Superintendent of Police.
  • 3. Chief Judicial Magistrate.
  • 4. District Government Counsel (DGC Civil).
  • 5. District Government Counsel (DGC Criminal).
  • 6. District Government Counsel (DGC Revenue).
  • 7. President, District Bar Association.

Front Page: 
Set Order: