Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS

Pilibhit Judgeship

Page Type

Know current status of your case by Return SMS
SMS ECOURTS<space><your CNR Number> To 9766899899

Hon'ble Chief Justice 

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Dilip Babasaheb Bhosale

  Administrative Judge

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Virendra Kumar- II

District Judge

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Singh -II

Pilibhit is north eastern district of Uttar Pradesh. Formerly it was part of Rohilkhand. In 1879 the new district of Pilibhit was created by the Britishers. It has three tehsils Pilibhit, Puranpur and Bisalpur. The district is covered with dense forest and is the natural inhabitant of the wild animals such as Deer, Barashingha, Bear and the most extinguishing Tigers. Till 1971, the Pilibhit district was not a Session Division. It was part of Bareilly District. In the 1971 the State Government vide G.O. No. 5366/VII-ka-I-510/70T dated 18.01.1971 created the Session Division of Pilibhit. Sri Rikheshwari Prasad was appointed as the Ist District & Sessions Judge of Pilibhit. He assumed charge on 01.02.1971. This Judgeship has a privilege of having eminent District Judges, who have been elevated to the Hon’ble High Court as Sri Naseemuddin, Sri Kamal Kishore, Sri R.A. Singh, Sri Surendra Kumar, Sri Anil Kumar Agarwal and Sri Anil Kumar Sharma. In Bisalpur tehsil the new outlying court was created in the month of March 2012 and in the same month the Civil Judge (Junior Division) assumed the charge of outlying court.


Front Page: 
Set Order: