Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS


Page Type

Category-wise merit list of successful candidates in the Recruitment Examination, 2017 for the post of Junior Clerk and Junior Typist of the Judgeship of Kandhamal, Phulbani.




                  The District Court, Phulbani is situated 211 KMs away from the State Capital Bhubaneswar and 246 Kms from the Hon’ble High Court of Orissa, Cuttack. This Judgeship is functioning having its headquarters at Phulbani. Coming to the past history of this Judgeship, it is stated in nutshell that, prior to the year 1984, the Judgeship of  Phulbani was twined with the Judgeship of Ganjam-Boudh-Berhampur & got separated since 11th of April, 1984, comprising its teritorical jurisdiction over three sub-divisions such as Phulbani, Boudh & Balliguda with seven sub-ordinate Courts. By passage of time & other factors and upon policy decision of the Government of Orissa for creation of additional Revenue District to secure better and effective public administration, the sub-division of Boudh having been declared as Boudh District during the year 1994, functioned over the territorial jurisdiction of Boudh sub-division. Thereafter, the Court of Chief Judicial Magistrate, Boudh during the year 1994, th Court of Civil Judge, Senior Division, Balliguda during the year 1998, the Court of Addl. District & Sessions Judge, Boudh during the year 2000, two Magisterial Courts in the cadre of Judicial Magistrate, First Class at Kantamal & Daringibadi during the year 2002 & the Court of Special Judicial Magistrate, Phulbani during the year 2007 were established in this Judgeship. Finally during the year 2012, i.e. on 06.10.2012, the Judgeship of Boudh was established having been separated from its Mother Judgeship of Kadhamal-Boudh, Phulbani. During the year 2013, three more Courts i.e. the Court of Addl. District & Sessions Judge-cum-Special Judge (Vigilance), the Court of Addl. District & Sessions Judge and the Court of Judge, Family Court were established in the headquarters at Phulbani, which are now functioning.

                   This Judgeship is now functioning having its headquarters at Phulbani with other Taluk Courts situated at three outlying stations namely “Balliguda”, “G.Udayagiri” and “Daringibadi” which are situated at a distance of 83 Kms, 58 kms and 119 Kms respectively from the headquarters station Phulbani.

Front Page: 
Set Order: