Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS

Constitution and Jurisdiction

Page Type


This Judgeship was carved out of Bhagalpur Judgeship in the year 1914. Originally it consisted of Munger, Begusarai, Khagaria and Jamui units. Begusarai, Khagaria & Jamui Judgeship were carved out of Munger Judgeship and came into existence on 30.10.1977, 23.03.1991, 19.03.2005 respectively.


In the year 1914 a full fledged District & Sessions Judge Court was established in Munger and Mr. R.L. Dutt had the honour to preside over the honorable Chair of the District & Sessions Judge Munger on January, 1914.


The present Judgeship of Munger consists of three revenue districts Munger Sadar, Lakhisari & Sheikhpura.