Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS


Page Type


Industrial Court established in the year 1939 by Government Resolution No. 2935/34, dated 19/05/1939 by sub sections (1) and (2) fo section 24 of Bombay Industrial Dispute Act, 1938 for determining industrial disputes and for dealing with other matters under the provision of the said Act.  Hon'ble Mr. Justice H. V. Divatia was appointed as the President of the Industrial Court.  At present there are 26 Industrial Courts at 20 District Places and 49 Labour Courts at 26 District Places.  Industrial and Labour Courts are dealing with the matters such as strikes, lockout, bonus, service conditions, unfair labour practices, granting recognition to the Labour Union and awarding compensation to the employees on account accident in respect of fatal or non fatal  Industrial and Labour Courts are organizing Lok Adalat, Mediation for speedy disposal of pending cases.


Front Page: