Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS


Page Type

Hon’ble Mr. Justice Dilip Babasaheb Bhosale (CJ)


 Hon'ble Mr. Justice Dilip Gupta                                            Hon'ble  Mr.Justice Ramesh Sinha

Chairman (Computerization Committee)                                    Administrative Judge for the  Meerut

Hon'ble High Court


Shri Alok Saxena
District and Session Judge Meerut


Meerut (Hindi: मेरठ, Urdu: میرٹھ) is a metropolitan city in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It is an ancient city located 56 km (35 mi) northeast of the national capital New Delhi, and 453 kilometres (281 mi) northwest of the state capital, Lucknow. It is a part of the National Capital Region of India.It is the second Largest city of National Capital Region of India after Delhi, the 16th largest metropolitan area in India and the 17th largest city in India. It ranked 292 in 2006 and 242 in 2010 in the list of largest cities and urban areas in the world and is the second fastest developing city in Uttar Pradesh (after Noida). It covers an area of about 172 km2. The total metropolitan area is 198 km, which is the third largest in Uttar Pradesh after Lucknow and Kanpur. It has the 2nd largest army cantonment in the country.

Administrative Structure
A group of Districts forms a division, which is administered by a 'Divisional Commissioner'. Uttar Pradesh is now divided in 71 Districts, grouped under 18 divisions. Meerut Division grouped under five districts:-

  • Bagpat
  • Bulandshahr
  • Gautam Buddha Nagar
  • Highest educational level of employees
  • Ghaziabad
  • Meerut
Meerut district is divided into 3 tehsil
  • Meerut
  • Mawana
  • Sardhana




Front Page: