Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS

District Court, Mainpuri

Page Type

Welcome to the official website of District and Sessions Court, Mainpuri, a subordinate to Hon'ble High Court of Judicature at Allahabad.


Hon’ble Mr. Justice Dilip Babasaheb Bhosale
Chief Justice, High Court, Allahabad


Hon’ble Mr. Justice Rajiv Lochan Mehrotra
Administrative Judge


Distict Judge

Mr. Nand Lal
District Judge


  Nodal Officer (incharge)

Mr. Taiyab Ahmad

Nodal Officer (Computer/ A.D.J.  (FTC)



History of Mainpuri judgeship-

In the middle of the last century the Mainpuri judgeship carried on judicial administration of three districts, namely Mainpuri,Etah,and Etawah. Etah parted from this judgeship in the last decade of the last century and the district judge held his court at Mainpuri and Etawah only. This continued upto 1958 when Etawah become a separate judgeship. The district judge, Mainpuri, was thus left with jurisdiction over this district alone. The crimes in the district so multiplied the district judge could not cope with the work and temporary civil and sessions judges were appointed to assist him. The new code of criminal procedure has come into force from 1-4-1974 and since May, 1974, the cadre of civil and sessions judges has been replaced by that of additional district and sessions judges. At present the civil judiciary at Mainpuri consists of the courts of a district judge, additional district judges, assistant sessions judges, munsifs and an additional munsif .

Front Page: 
Set Order: