Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS

District Court Kanpur Dehat

Page Type

District Court Kanpur Dehat District Court Ramabai Nagar (Kanpur Dehat) is Located at District Head Quarter at Mati. District Court Ramabai Nagar (Kanpur Dehat) was instituted as a separate body as on 26th November, 1985. The first District Judge who has taken chair was Shri D.K.Aggarwal. At the time of Institution of the Judgeship, employees were transferred from Kanpur Nagar Judgeship to Kanpur Dehat Judgeship. The New Building at Mati at Ramabai Nagar (Kanpur Dehat) was Inaugurated on 19th July 2013 At present there are two outlying courts, one at Tehsil Bhognipur, and the other at Tehsil Ghatampur, Kanpur Dehat. There are 07 Tehsils and 21 Police Stations in District Kanpur Dehat. (The Administrative Jurisdiction of Tehsil Ghatampur & Tehsil Bilhaur is with Kanpur Nagar, while the Judicial Jurisdiction lies with the Judgeship of Ramabai Nagar (Kanpur Dehat). Hon’ble Mr. Justice Ashwani Kumar Mishra  is presently the Administrative Judge of Ramabai Nagar (Kanpur Dehat).

Front Page: