Page Type


The Erstwhile Judgeship of West Dinajpur was established in 1890. In 1981 the judgeship of West Dinajpur in the state of West Bengal under Honb'le High Court Calcutta was bifurcated from Jalpaiguri district. On 16.05.1983 the judgeship of West Dinajpur was further bifurcated from the Judgeship of Malda. Once again the judgeship is divided into two, one is Dakshin Dinajpur and another is Uttar Dinajpur in 1994. The judgeship of Dakshin Dinajpur has received a newly created sub-divisional court named Gangarampur at Buniadpur on 21.09.1998.Now the Dakshin Dinajpur Judgeship is comprising two sub-divisions – one is Balurghat, the Head Quarters, and the other is Gangarampur Sub division at Buniadpur



Latest News

Final Merit List of the candidates selected/waitlisted for the post of English Stenographer of the Judgeship of Dakshin Dinajpur



Addendum dated 15.12.2016


Notification dated 20.12.2016 regarding downloading/collecting of Police Verification Form for the list of candidates selected/empanalled for the post of English Stenographer,Dakshin Dinajpur Judgeship


Police Verification Form


Result of Written Examination Part-II for the post of LDC, Dakshin Dinajpur Judgeship


Addendum dated 02.01.2017


Final Result for the Post of Process Server,Dakshin Dinajpur Judgeship


Final Result for the post of Group-D of the Judgeship of Dakshin Dinajpur

Front Page: 
Set Order: