Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS


Page Type

At present Bhagalpur Judgeship consists of three sub division Courts viz-sadar Bhagalpur, Banka and Naugchia. At- Naugachia the Court shifted in the year 1986 vide D.J. order No. 72 dated 12.08.1986. Before this the sub divisional Court of Naugachia was running at Bhagalpur. Now Banka became a separate revenue District, but Judgeship at Banka has not been created as yet which is subjudiced before Hon’ble Court. Although Bhagalpur District has also another revenue sub division namely Kahalgaon, but for the Kahalgaon sub division a separate sub divisional Court is not created. However proposal for establishment of sub divisional court at Kahalgaon is in progress. A full fledged family Court headed by Principal Judge in the rank of D.J. has been established at Bhagalpur. Beside this five fast track Courts at sadar Bhagalpur and at Banka headed A.D.J.’s on the Adhoc basis have also been established and running in Judgeship of Bhagalpur. A permanent Lok Adalat and D.L.S.A is also established and running full fledged in this Judgeship. Legal Aid- cum Conciliation Centre (Bidhik Sahayata Sah- Sulah Kendra) has also been established and functioning under the supervision of D.L.S.A., Bhagalpur.

            At present Sri Arbind Madhav is the District & Sessions Judge of Civil Court, Bhagalpur.

Front Page: