Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS


Page Type
History of Balotra Judgeship The Balotra Judgeship was established on 1st January 1949, Before independent it was ajudicial superintendent cadre and it was a combined body of Balotra, Barmer and Jalore territory But after 1st January 1977 jalore become separate judgeship. The Judicial district headquarter is situated at Balotra having five subordinate courts i.e. DJ court,FAMILY court, ADJ court, ACJM court and CJ & JM court. At Barmer There are seven subordinate courts situated i.e.ADJ 1 ,ADJ 2, MACT Court ,Special Judge ST/SC, CJM, ACJM, CJ & JM, Add. CJ & JM and Gram Nyayalay Barmer At Siwana headquarter there is only one CJ & JM court is Situated. At Chohatan headquarter there is only one CJ & JM court is situated. At Pachpadra headquarter there is only one CJ & JM court is situated Thus, total 16 judicial courts are working in this judgeship. Shri Laxmi Dan was the first District & Sessions Judge of this judgeship. In this judgeship District Court is situated at sub division headquarter at Balotra not at District Headquarter. Furthermore, Balotra Judgeship has a magnificent temple of Shri Nakodajilocated at District Headquarter. Balotra City known as POPLINE NAGRI. For 60 years, Balotra has been known as a leading centre in India for processing and trading of various types of fabrics. In particular, Balotra is famous for its dyeing and printing of Cotton and Polyester fabrics. There are more than 5000 units of textile process industry. Amongst the many tourist sights in the area are the Nakoda Temple, Khed Temple, Mata Rani Bhatiyani Temple at Jasol, Brahma Ji Temple at Asotra, the Bithuja Temple, Chonch Mandir, the Khed Temple, Tilwara Malinath Temple, Hinglaj Temple Siwana, Akdeshwer Mahadev Temple, Ranuja tirth, Santoshi Maa Temple, Luni River etc. These glorious places sparkles the entire Balotra Judgeship religiously.
Front Page: 
Set Order: