Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS


Page Type


Hon'ble Administratice Judge of District, Baramulla.

Hon'ble Shri Justice Ali Mohammad Magrey, LL.B
Born on 8th December, 1960 in Village Wattoo, Tehsil Damhal Hanjipora, District Kulgam, Kashmir; received school education in native village; did his Graduation and LL.B (Hon’s) from the University of Kashmir; was enrolled as Advocate in the year 1984 and started practicing law in the District courts, including Revenue Courts/Tribunals; simultaneously started conducting matters in the High Court. Remained as standing counsel from 1986 onwards for the State Financial Corporation; Jammu & Kashmir Bank and SIDCO; Sher-i-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences; Power Development Department; Service Selection Board; Jammu & Kashmir Wakf Board; was appointed as Additional Advocate General in Feb. 2003 with allocation for, General Administration Department, Health and Medical Education Department, Service Selection Board, State Public Service Commission, Estates Department, SKIMS and Vigilance Department; was appointed as Senior Additional Advocate General in September 2009 with additional charge of Home Department; appeared and conducted important criminal, Division Bench and Full Bench matters involving important questions of law, on behalf of the State in the High Court as also in numerous appeals in the Supreme Court of India; also appeared and conducted important Public Interest Litigation matters, constitutional matters, Service matters, Tax matters, Civil matters involving high stakes and important issues, Arbitration matters; appeared in commissions of inquiry also on behalf of State of J&K etc; was appointed as Permanent Judge of the High Court of Jammu and Kashmir vide notification No. K.13021/01/2012-US.II dated 7th March, 2013 and took oath of office on 8th March, 2013.

Hon'ble Judges of District Court Complex Baramulla.

1.     Principal District and Sessions Judge

          Sh Rajesh Sekhri

2.     Additional District and Sessions Judge
           Sh Rajesh Sekhri

3.      Ist Additional District and Sessions Judge
           Jeema Bashir

4.     Sub-Judge Baramulla.
        Sh  Susheel Singh (Incharge)

5.     Special Sub Judge Mobile Magistrate
          Sh  Susheel Singh

6.     Munsiff (JMIC)    
         Mr. Fayaz Ahmad Qureshi

Hon'ble Judges Of Court Complex Sopore.

1.     Shazia Tabasum

           Additional District & Sessions Judge

2.     Cheif Judicila Magistrate

           Masarat Roohi

3.      District Mobile Magistrate

           Mr Jehangir Bakshi

Hon'ble Judge Of Court Complex Pattan

1.    Imtiyaz Ahmad Lone


Hon'ble Judge Of Court Complex Uri.

1.     Khursheed-Ul-Islam


Hon'ble Judge Of Court Complex Tangmarg.

1.    Mr. Sajad-Ur-Rehman


Hon'ble Judge Of Court Complex Boniyar.

1. Jeevan Kumar Sharma


Hon'ble Judge Of Court Complex Dangiwatcha.

1. Mr. Imran


Hon'ble Judge Of Court Complex Chandoosa.

1. Mr. Fayaz Ahmad Qureshi(Incharge)





Front Page: