Click here to download Mobile App for Android

Click here to download Mobile App for iOS

District Court Etawah

Page Type



Hon’ble Mr. Justice Dilip Babasaheb Bhosale (CJ)


   Hon'ble Mr. Justice Justice Anjani Kumar Mishra, Administrative Judge

 Sri Anil Kumar Pundir,      District & Session Judge


Etawah district lies in the southwestern portion of Uttar Pradesh 26° 47" north latitude and 72° 20" east longitude and forms a part of the Kanpur Division. In shape it is a parallelogram with a length from north to south 70 Km. and East to west 66 Km. on one side and 24 Km. on the other side. It is bounded on the north by the districts of Kannauj and Mainpuri, while the small extent of western border adjoins tahsil Bah of the Agra district. The eastern frontier marches with the district of Auraiya, and along the south lie Jalaun and the district of Gwalior, the division line being, except for a short distance, the Chambal and Yamuna rivers. The total area in 1999 is calculated to be 2434 sq. Km.

In the pre-independence period the judicial courts consisted of those of the district and sessions judge, Mainpuri, whose jurisdiction extended to Etawah, the subordinate judge of Etawah and the munsifs of Etawah and Phaphund. The latter munsifi comprised the tahsils of Bidhuna and Auraiya, while the other two tahsils fell within the munsifi of Etawah.The district of Etawah was taken out of the jurisdiction of the district judge of Mainpuri and began to function as a separate judgeship from August 1, 1968. On 17th September, 1997 two tehsils named Auraiya and Bidhuna were seperated from district Etawah to form the new district named as Auraiya and a separate judgeship for the new district started to function on.


Videos for CIS training & NJDG Publis Portal

Videos for Litigants and lawyers on youtube

CIS Training Videos for Judicial Officer on youtube


The e-books of Case Management Through CIS

The e-book of Management Manual


Front Page: